APWU: USPS Notification of Function 4 PSE Retention Survey

From: Vance Zimmerman <vzimmerman@apwu.org> Sent: Thursday, February 18, 2021 Subject: PSE Retention Survey All, recently the Postal Service notified the APWU that they would be conducting a survey of PSEs assigned to Function 4. This survey is being referred to as “retention survey for Postal Support Employees (PSEs) currently assigned to Function 4 (Customer Service…

 Continue reading

APWU: USPS Notification on rewrite of entire ELM Chapter 7 – Training and Development

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Tuesday, February 16, 2021 Subject: USPS notification on the rewrite of the entire Chapter 7 of the ELM – Training and Development To all APWU family, On December 21, 2020 the APWU received notification the USPS intended to rewrite in its entirety Chapter Seven (7) of the Employee Labor Relations…

 Continue reading

APWU: USPS Intends to Deploy New Package Sorting Machine SDUS to Various Locations

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Friday, February 19, 2021 Subject: Notification No. GCCC20210071 USPS Intends to Deploy New Package Sorting Machine SDUS to Various Locations To all APWU family, Please find attached the latest notification from the USPS concerning the deployment of the SDUS. There has been no separate national jurisdictional determination on the SDUS….

 Continue reading

Postal Bulletin: A U.S. Passport is Your Key to International Travel

The U.S. Department of State’s Passport Services Directorate issues U.S. passports to traveling Americans. Passports are a request to foreign governments to permit you to travel, and also allow you to re-enter the United States. A passport book or card is proof of identity and U.S. citizenship. U.S. citizens can use each as follows: The…

 Continue reading

PRC asks USPS if it has plans to reduce hours at post offices

PRC asks USPS if it has plans to reduce hours at post offices (as shown in a the above ppt at HQ on 7/7/20). USPS replies it “is currently examining plans for review of its retail services and will communicate all plans to all stakeholders at the appropriate time.” Responses of USPS to Info Request…

 Continue reading

APWU: Questions & Answers for the MOU, Re: Additional Function 1 Staffing

APWU Web News Article – January 12, 2021 Below, we reproduce the Q&A document signed by APWU President Mark Dimondstein and USPS Vice President, Labor Relations, Katherine Attridge on January 8, 2021, regarding the Function 1 Staffing Memorandum of Understanding, dated December 24, 2020. 1. Question: Will the conversions to career status provided for in…

 Continue reading

APWU list of Updated RI-399 inventories

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Wednesday, December 30, 2020 2:57 PM Subject: APWU list of Updated RI-399 inventories To: Michael Sullivan <msullivan@apwu.org>; Bernard Timmerman <btimmerman@apwu.org>; Brian Dunn <bdunn@apwu.org>; Charles Tillman <ctillman@apwu.org>; John Jackson <jjackson@apwu.org>; Martin Mater <mmater@apwu.org> Cc: Ronald Suslak <rsuslak@apwu.org>; Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org>; Sam Lisenbe <slisenbe@apwu.org> Brothers, Please find attached a copy of the…

 Continue reading

USPS OIG Report: Stamps, Money Orders, and Cash – Minneapolis

Background The Minneapolis Main Post Office is located in the Northland District of the Central Area. OIG data analytics identified Minneapolis Main Post Office as having a large stamp inventory of approximately $3 million. Our objective was to determine whether the Minneapolis Main Office properly accounted for stamps, money orders, and cash. Findings We determined…

 Continue reading