USPS: Dock Employees Supervision Change Notice to APWU, NPMHU

Dear Mark, This is in further reference to he Postal Service’s previous correspondence (copies enclosed), concerning the implementation of a new organizational structure that separates Logistics from Mail Processing and Maintenance. The most recent notice was dated January 8. As previously informed, all Expeditors and Ramp Clerks will report to a designated Logistics management official….

 Continue reading

APWU: Questions & Answers for the MOU, Re: Additional Function 1 Staffing

APWU Web News Article – January 12, 2021 Below, we reproduce the Q&A document signed by APWU President Mark Dimondstein and USPS Vice President, Labor Relations, Katherine Attridge on January 8, 2021, regarding the Function 1 Staffing Memorandum of Understanding, dated December 24, 2020. 1. Question: Will the conversions to career status provided for in…

 Continue reading

APWU list of Updated RI-399 inventories

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Wednesday, December 30, 2020 2:57 PM Subject: APWU list of Updated RI-399 inventories To: Michael Sullivan <msullivan@apwu.org>; Bernard Timmerman <btimmerman@apwu.org>; Brian Dunn <bdunn@apwu.org>; Charles Tillman <ctillman@apwu.org>; John Jackson <jjackson@apwu.org>; Martin Mater <mmater@apwu.org> Cc: Ronald Suslak <rsuslak@apwu.org>; Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org>; Sam Lisenbe <slisenbe@apwu.org> Brothers, Please find attached a copy of the…

 Continue reading

USPS OIG Report: Stamps, Money Orders, and Cash – Minneapolis

Background The Minneapolis Main Post Office is located in the Northland District of the Central Area. OIG data analytics identified Minneapolis Main Post Office as having a large stamp inventory of approximately $3 million. Our objective was to determine whether the Minneapolis Main Office properly accounted for stamps, money orders, and cash. Findings We determined…

 Continue reading

APWU Clerk Craft Director not included in negotiations of PSE Conversions MOU

From: Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org> Sent: Monday, December 28, 2020 1:06 PM To: Clerk Division NBA <ClerkDivisionNBA@apwu.org> Cc: Regional Coordinators <RegionalCoordinators@apwu.org>; Resident Officers <ResidentOfficers@apwu.org>; Clerk Department <ClerkDepartment@apwu.org> Subject: Clerk PSE Conversions MOU Separating PSEs Please direct all inquiries to Mark Dimondstein and Vance Zimmerman as the Clerk Division was not included in any negotiations and/or settlement….

 Continue reading

APWU: Major Agreement Reached on Function 1 “Mail Processing” Staffing

December 24, 2020 Postal Management and the American Postal Workers Union signed a major Memorandum of Understanding to help address the chronic understaffing at mail processing facilities throughout much of the country. Under the terms of the new agreement, over 5,500 new career positions will be created at 192 installations. The number of career positions…

 Continue reading

USPS OIG Report: Delivery and Customer Service Operations – New Hampshire

Objective: We conducted this audit in response to a January 27, 2020 congressional request from Senator Margaret Hassan, who raised concerns regarding complaints at multiple Postal Service facilities in New Hampshire. Our objective was to evaluate mail delivery and customer service operations at selected locations. The Postal Service has an obligation to provide services to…

 Continue reading

USPS 714 Data Entry test different from sample test

A fellow coworker of mine bid a job requiring the 714 data entry low standard be passed. She was mailed a sample test with instructions. The instructions stated the the test was an alphanumeric test similar to the sample test she was sent. It basically had columns of a word or two and numbers listed…

 Continue reading