APWU: USPS Notification on rewrite of entire ELM Chapter 7 – Training and Development

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Tuesday, February 16, 2021 Subject: USPS notification on the rewrite of the entire Chapter 7 of the ELM – Training and Development To all APWU family, On December 21, 2020 the APWU received notification the USPS intended to rewrite in its entirety Chapter Seven (7) of the Employee Labor Relations…

 Continue reading

APWU: USPS Intends to Deploy New Package Sorting Machine SDUS to Various Locations

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Friday, February 19, 2021 Subject: Notification No. GCCC20210071 USPS Intends to Deploy New Package Sorting Machine SDUS to Various Locations To all APWU family, Please find attached the latest notification from the USPS concerning the deployment of the SDUS. There has been no separate national jurisdictional determination on the SDUS….

 Continue reading

APWU: Automated Delivery Unit Sorter (ADUS) Deployment Schedule

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Monday, January 25, 2021 Subject: SPSS/ADUS/USS/RBUS Brothers and Sister, Please find attached an updated deployment schedule for the ADUS for this calendar year 2021. Also attached is a deployment of the ADUS and SPSS machines for FY 2021. These two reports do not provide any specific deployment dates. This report…

 Continue reading

APWU list of Updated RI-399 inventories

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Wednesday, December 30, 2020 2:57 PM Subject: APWU list of Updated RI-399 inventories To: Michael Sullivan <msullivan@apwu.org>; Bernard Timmerman <btimmerman@apwu.org>; Brian Dunn <bdunn@apwu.org>; Charles Tillman <ctillman@apwu.org>; John Jackson <jjackson@apwu.org>; Martin Mater <mmater@apwu.org> Cc: Ronald Suslak <rsuslak@apwu.org>; Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org>; Sam Lisenbe <slisenbe@apwu.org> Brothers, Please find attached a copy of the…

 Continue reading

APWU: NDRC – Processing Article 7.2 Grievances at Step 3 – tripartite email chain

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Wednesday, August 12, 2020 To: APWU Officers Subject: NDRC – Processing Article 7.2 Grievances at Step 3 – tripartite email chain. Importance: High Brothers, It has been brought to my attention that the attached email concerning the processing of the Article 7.2 grievances at Step 3 filed since the up-dated…

 Continue reading

USPS to Implement New eAccess Suspension Triggers Based on Certain TACS Codes

On Thursday, June 11, 2020, 4:44 PM, Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> wrote: Brothers and Sisters, Please find attached a notification from the USPS concerning the eAccess of employees. eAccess is the system which controls employee user access to USPS computers. When an employee is suspended or after a 14 day continuous period in the particular listed…

 Continue reading

APWU: PSE Compliance Report for Pay Period 11 2020

On Tuesday, June 2, 2020, 8:59 AM, Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> wrote: Brothers and Sisters, Please find attached the latest PSE compliance report for PP 11 2020 – 05/22/20. The number of PSE has decreased during this pandemic period. The Function 4 NTFT cap is at 5.4%. The Function 3A PTF report and “new work” PSEs…

 Continue reading

APWU: Results of Clerk Craft 21 Day special posting for May 2020

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Wednesday, May 27, 2020 4:54 PM To: APWU National Officers Subject: May 2020 results of special posting for impacted Clerks Brothers and Sisters, Please find the attached results for the Clerk Craft 21 Day special posting for May 2020. These are the jobs that are posted per paragraph 3 of…

 Continue reading