USPS OIG Report: Military and Diplomatic Mail Service

Objective The Postal Service partners with the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) and the U.S. Department of State (DoS) to deliver mail to military facilities in the continental U.S. as well as military and DoS diplomatic personnel and their families outside the continental U.S. Our objective was to assess the Postal Service’s military and diplomatic…

 Continue reading

APWU Form to report Security Problem or Poor Financial Practice

(July 2019) Below is a fillable APWU Form to report security or poor financial practice. Not an official USPS form. Employee’s Report should include details of the specific security problems or improper or poor financial practices. Source: APWU

 Continue reading

APWU: USPS Notification on Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: August 6, 2019 4:23 PM To: Regional Coordinators <RegionalCoordinators@apwu.org>; NBAs <NBAs@apwu.org> Cc: Clint Burelson <cburelson@apwu.org>; Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org>; Terry Martinez <terry_martinez@apwu.org>; Idowu Balogun <ibalogun@apwu.org>; Michael Foster <mfoster@apwu.org>; Javier Pineres <jpineres@apwu.org> Subject: FW: Notification No. GCCG20190226 Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool Brothers and Sisters, Please find attached a recent notification on…

 Continue reading

Analysis/Opinion: Don’t take USPS’ word for it

Analysis/Opinion – August 6, 2019 “Reforming the Postal Service” (Web, July 28) points to USPS’ shipping and package capabilities as its one redeeming quality amid the agency’s rapidly growing losses. USPS’ $143 billion in total unfunded liabilities and debt are disregarded as an afterthought — and apparently so are the nation’s taxpayers who may be…

 Continue reading

Wisconsin Post Office to host job fair August 7-9

OCONOMOWOC — The U.S. Postal Service has job openings across the district that covers most of Wisconsin and northern Illinois. You can meet with current postal officials and learn more of the positions available at the Oconomowoc Main Post Office from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Aug. 7-9. The Postal Service is accepting applications for…

 Continue reading

2018-2021 NRLCA-USPS Tentative National Agreement Has Been RATIFIED

Pursuant to Article XI, Section 4 of the NRLCA Constitution, the Ratification Committee has completed the tabulation of ballots and reports that the 2018-2021 NRLCA-USPS Tentative National Agreement has been RATIFIED by a vote of 16,714 to 2,665, or 86 percent voting in favor of ratification. A more detailed report from the Ratification Committee will…

 Continue reading

APWU Requests 10 Maintenance Employee Witnesses for Interest Arbitration

A regular Full time Maintenance employee that is not on limited or restricted duties. A Maintenance employee who is not a Steward or Local Officer. A Maintenance employee who will be participating for the first time at the National Level Arbitration. The Individual must be available to Travel to DC within next two weeks to…

 Continue reading