APWU: Small Office Craft Complement – Level 18 Offices / PTPO and RMPO Offices (5/22/20)

On Friday, May 22, 2020, 2:43 PM, Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> wrote: Brothers and Sisters, Please find attached the latest complement report for the Level 18 APOs and AOs as of 05/22/20. There is a lot of valuable information in this report with regard to the small offices. Please be sure to click on the various…

 Continue reading

USPS responds to APWU questions on Military Survey

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Wednesday, April 29, 2020 2:26 PM To: NBAs Cc: Regional Coordinators Subject: FW: Notification No. GCCC202001667 USPS to Ask Employees With Military Experience to Complete Military Survey – update Brothers and Sisters, Please find the complete documents and the questions that were asked of postal management with regard to the…

 Continue reading

APWU files disputes over 299 USPS facility name changes

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org Sent: Tuesday, February 18, 2020 5:47 PM To: Regional Coordinators; NBAs Cc: Lamont Brooks; Sam Lisenbe; Michael Foster; Idowu Balogun; Javier Pineres; Terry Martinez; Vance Zimmerman; Debby Szeredy; Mark Dimondstein Subject: Initiating disputes Article 19 and Article 15 – Name change 299 facilities. Brothers and Sisters, Please find attached the Notification…

 Continue reading

APWU: Job Bidding Outage this weekend, Feb 15-18

The Human Resources Capital Enterprise System (HCES) is scheduled to be shut down on Saturday, 2/15/20 at 12:01 am CST to Tuesday, 2/18/20 at 6:00am CST. Email from APWU Assistant Clerk Craft Director Letter from USPS Labor Relations to APWU President JOB BID MANAGEMENT FAQS

 Continue reading

USPS App Claims Right to Read and Copy Employees’ Personal Phones and Computers

Brothers and Sisters, We met with the USPS on 12/17/19 on the attached notification and the change to eRMS/eLRA. I have included the previous email sent on 10/24/19 below. We raised concern over the language that is seen by employees should they choose to use this means to report an absence/request unscheduled leave: “All information…

 Continue reading

Vote for John Marcotte endorsement

This is my endorsement of John Marcotte for President of the APWU. The need for change is now. The time for change is now.  I also am a member of the APWU Fighting 4U Team.  A number of us chose not to run on the incumbents’ ticket.  Those of us who made this decision chose…

 Continue reading

APWU: USPS Notification on Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: August 6, 2019 4:23 PM To: Regional Coordinators <RegionalCoordinators@apwu.org>; NBAs <NBAs@apwu.org> Cc: Clint Burelson <cburelson@apwu.org>; Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org>; Terry Martinez <terry_martinez@apwu.org>; Idowu Balogun <ibalogun@apwu.org>; Michael Foster <mfoster@apwu.org>; Javier Pineres <jpineres@apwu.org> Subject: FW: Notification No. GCCG20190226 Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool Brothers and Sisters, Please find attached a recent notification on…

 Continue reading

APWU Clerk Craft Gains 362 Administrative and Technical Jobs in Arbitration Award

Web News Article #: 36-2017 04/24/2017 – Arbitrator Goldberg ruled that the Postal Service failed to make a good faith effort to return 362 administrative and technical jobs to the Clerk Craft. The arbitration award was issued on April 21, 2017 and settles a long-standing dispute over the Clerk Craft Jobs Memorandum of Understanding in…

 Continue reading