Vote for John Marcotte endorsement

This is my endorsement of John Marcotte for President of the APWU. The need for change is now. The time for change is now.  I also am a member of the APWU Fighting 4U Team.  A number of us chose not to run on the incumbents’ ticket.  Those of us who made this decision chose…

 Continue reading

APWU: USPS Notification on Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: August 6, 2019 4:23 PM To: Regional Coordinators <RegionalCoordinators@apwu.org>; NBAs <NBAs@apwu.org> Cc: Clint Burelson <cburelson@apwu.org>; Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org>; Terry Martinez <terry_martinez@apwu.org>; Idowu Balogun <ibalogun@apwu.org>; Michael Foster <mfoster@apwu.org>; Javier Pineres <jpineres@apwu.org> Subject: FW: Notification No. GCCG20190226 Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool Brothers and Sisters, Please find attached a recent notification on…

 Continue reading

APWU Clerk Craft Gains 362 Administrative and Technical Jobs in Arbitration Award

Web News Article #: 36-2017 04/24/2017 – Arbitrator Goldberg ruled that the Postal Service failed to make a good faith effort to return 362 administrative and technical jobs to the Clerk Craft. The arbitration award was issued on April 21, 2017 and settles a long-standing dispute over the Clerk Craft Jobs Memorandum of Understanding in…

 Continue reading

APWU Clerk Officers Outline Criteria for Payout of $56 Million ‘Global Settlement’ of Article 1.6.B Violations

Web News Article #: 175-2015 08/31/2015 – In a conference call with local and state presidents, the APWU’s Clerk Division officers outlined the criteria for distributing the $56 million lump-sum penalty portion of the settlement that resolves a decades-long dispute over postmasters and supervisors in small offices performing Clerk Craft work. Clerk Craft Director Clint…

 Continue reading

APWU: Conversion of PSE to PTF per the 50 mile radius

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber Sent: Friday, August 22, 2014 1:04 PM To: Regional Coordinators; Clerk Division NBA Cc: Clint Burelson; Lamont Brooks; Mark Dimondstein Subject: PSE to PTF To all: Per a recent concern from the field and the conversion of PSE to PTF per the 50 mile radius the following is a summary from President…

 Continue reading