APWU: USPS Notification on Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: August 6, 2019 4:23 PM To: Regional Coordinators <RegionalCoordinators@apwu.org>; NBAs <NBAs@apwu.org> Cc: Clint Burelson <cburelson@apwu.org>; Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org>; Terry Martinez <terry_martinez@apwu.org>; Idowu Balogun <ibalogun@apwu.org>; Michael Foster <mfoster@apwu.org>; Javier Pineres <jpineres@apwu.org> Subject: FW: Notification No. GCCG20190226 Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool Brothers and Sisters, Please find attached a recent notification on…

 Continue reading

USPS to improve employee observation process

The Postal Service is introducing a tool to help managers and supervisors identify unsafe behaviors in the workplace and to work with employees to correct them. Current USPS policies require employees to be observed at regular intervals so the organization can ensure they are working safely. These employee observations are currently conducted using paper. The…

 Continue reading