APWU: USPS Notification on Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool

The Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool will automate the employee safety observation process for USPS managers and supervisors.

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org>
Sent: August 6, 2019 4:23 PM
To: Regional Coordinators <RegionalCoordinators@apwu.org>; NBAs <NBAs@apwu.org>
Cc: Clint Burelson <cburelson@apwu.org>; Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org>; Terry Martinez <terry_martinez@apwu.org>; Idowu Balogun <ibalogun@apwu.org>; Michael Foster <mfoster@apwu.org>; Javier Pineres <jpineres@apwu.org>
Subject: FW: Notification No. GCCG20190226 Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool

Brothers and Sisters,

Please find attached a recent notification on Informed Mobility Safety Observation Tool (IMSOT). IMSOT will allow managers/supervisors who have postal mobile devices to electronically complete:

PS Form 4584 – Observation of Driving Practices

PS Form 4584-P – Observation of Driving Practices – Powered Industrial Truck (PITS)

PS Form 4588 – Observation of Work Practices – Delivery Services

PS Form 4589 – Observation of Work Practices – General

A hard copy will remain available for supervisors who do not have the mobile devices.

A meeting has been requested.

There is a national dispute on the PS Form 4588 and 4589 – Q06T-4Q-C 07248651 – HQTT20078 pending arbitration.

Any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me or Terry Martinez.

Please share with your state and local leaders.

Lynn Pallas-Barber
Assistant Clerk Craft Director
1300 L Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
202-842-4220


Related: USPS to improve employee observation process

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *