Survey included with APWU 2021 Membership Cards mailing

From: Vance Zimmerman <vzimmerman@apwu.org> Sent: Tuesday, January 5, 2021 2:03 PM To: Resident Officers <ResidentOfficers@apwu.org>; Regional Coordinators <RegionalCoordinators@apwu.org>; NBAs <NBAs@apwu.org> Subject: Survey included with 2021 Membership Cards Sisters and Brothers, 2021 APWU membership cards are in the mail. Included in the membership card mailing this year is a survey. In 2021 our collective bargaining agreement…

 Continue reading

APWU list of Updated RI-399 inventories

From: Lynn Pallas-Barber <lpallas@apwu.org> Sent: Wednesday, December 30, 2020 2:57 PM Subject: APWU list of Updated RI-399 inventories To: Michael Sullivan <msullivan@apwu.org>; Bernard Timmerman <btimmerman@apwu.org>; Brian Dunn <bdunn@apwu.org>; Charles Tillman <ctillman@apwu.org>; John Jackson <jjackson@apwu.org>; Martin Mater <mmater@apwu.org> Cc: Ronald Suslak <rsuslak@apwu.org>; Lamont Brooks <lbrooks@apwu.org>; Sam Lisenbe <slisenbe@apwu.org> Brothers, Please find attached a copy of the…

 Continue reading

USPS will release three new stamps as part of 2021 price change

Three stamp releases will be part of this year’s price changes, the Postal Service announced this week. Barns, four 36-cent postcard stamps; Brush Rabbits, a 20-cent additional ounce stamp; and Castillo de San Marcos, a $7.95 Priority Mail stamp, will be available beginning Jan. 24, when the price changes take effect. The Barns stamps, announced…

 Continue reading

USPS OIG: Top 10 Postal Stories of 2020

It’s that time again for our top ten postal stories of the year! While we do this every year, 2020 saw more than its fair share of important news stories about the Postal Service. Well let’s face it, it saw more than its fair share of front page news stories in general. Here’s our countdown,…

 Continue reading

USPS: Calendar shows 2021 payroll schedule

Want to know when you’ll be paid in 2021? The calendar image that accompanies this article shows the 26 paycheck dates for Postal Service employees. Every month this year will have two paydays, except for April and October, which will have three each. To print the calendar, click the image, save the image to your…

 Continue reading

USPS: January is Glaucoma Awareness Month

January is Glaucoma Awareness Month, a time to learn more about the second leading cause of blindness worldwide. Glaucoma is a group of eye diseases that damage the eye’s optic nerve, which can cause vision loss and blindness. According to the National Institutes of Health, the most common type of glaucoma in the United States…

 Continue reading

USPS: FY 2020 Annual Report to Congress

The Postal Service delivered 129.2 billion mailpieces to 161 million addresses across the nation during fiscal year 2020, the organization says in its Annual Report to Congress. The report, which USPS published last month, covers the period from Oct. 1, 2019-Sept. 30, 2020. In addition to an overview of the organization’s finances, the 64-page document…

 Continue reading

PMG thanks employees, previews 2021

In his latest video message, Postmaster General Louis DeJoy thanks employees for their efforts during the holiday season and previews 2021 for USPS. The organization delivered record mail and package volume in December while also dealing with the challenges of the coronavirus pandemic. DeJoy also asks employees to set a new tone to help USPS…

 Continue reading