2015 APWU Scholarship Winners

The APWU proudly presents the winners of three scholarship programs: The E.C. Hallbeck Memorial Scholarship, Vocational Scholarship, and Best Essay Award for 2015.

Hallbeck winners will receive a $2,000 award each year for a period of four years to be used in an undergraduate program. The Vocational Scholarship winners will receive up to $3,000 to be used for three years of study in a trade, technical, industrial or vocational school. The Best Essay winner will receive a one-time award of $2,000. Winners are selected from applicants who are the children or grandchildren of current, retired, or deceased APWU members.

The scholarships are funded by donations, and the APWU is extremely grateful for contributions by union members. To make a contribution, please send a check or a money order to: APWU Scholarship Fund, 1300 L Street NW, Washington DC 20005. Your tax-deductible donation may specify “Hallbeck,” “Vocational,” or “Best Essay.”

This year’s winners:

Source: 2015 APWU Scholarship Winners | APWU

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *